Is it time to delete Facebook? | CBC Radio - Lebanon news - أخبار لبنان

Is it time to delete Facebook? | CBC Radio

Is it time to delete Facebook? | CBC Radio

With a federal election around the corner — and concerns surrounding the safety of Canadians’ online data and, crucially, the security of democracy — some are wondering if Facebook is taking too big a bite out of their private life.Call now: 1-888-416-8333Facebook founder Mark Zuckerberg and COO Sheryl Sandberg skipped a House of Commons’s privacy and ethics committee meeting on data privacy and democracy this week.That lead to calls for a temporary shutdown of the social media service by one former Facebook investor. Conservative MP Bob Zimmer says the pair could be held in contempt of Parliament if they ignore a subpeona to testify.With a federal election around the corner — and concerns surrounding the safety of Canadians’ online data and, crucially, the security of democracy — some are wondering if Facebook is taking too big a bite out of their private life.Our question this week: Is it time to delete Facebook?Join host Duncan McCue on Sunday, live simultaneously through six time zones on CBC Radio One, and streaming on CBC Listen and Facebook Live.1 p.m. PT, 2 p.m. MT, 3 p.m. CT, 4 p.m. ET, 5 p.m. AT, 5:30 p.m. NT.Toll-free number during the broadcast: 1-888-416-8333Email: checkup@cbc.ca | Twitter: @checkupcbc | Facebook: CBC Cross Country Checkup
Read More

leave a reply

*

code